Yep! The Starter Plan is free and is best for freelancers managing one client and one project at a time while enjoying all the productivity and organization benefits on Hectic. As you grow, you can upgrade to Unlimited for $11.99 to manage unlimited clients, projects, and additional collaboration features.
We know that a freelancer’s income can be fluid so we’re not keen on locking anyone into a yearly contract. Payments are made monthly and you can cancel, upgrade, or downgrade at any time!
Yes, absolutely. There are no contracts or annual plans for Hectic — you can cancel at any time without penalty. When you cancel an unlimited or teams plan, you will remain on the plan until the end of your billing cycle, at which time you’ll be switched back to the starter plan with one client and one project.
Simply upgrade to Hectic unlimited or teams and if you don't love unlimited or teams after your first 30-days we'll refund your money to your card on file. After 30-days you can still downgrade to starter and manage one client, and one project.
Hectic makes it easy to collaborate with other freelancers or even with your client on shared projects. Add a user to a single project as a project collaborator, or give another person full access to your Hectic workspace as a team member.
Project collaborators can track time on a project and view, edit, and create deliverables.
While a Hectic team member can do everything you can do in Hectic including
But they can not change or remove the account owner (which is probably you!)
Find out more about collaborating with others in Hectic.
Are you a student on you way to work and lifestyle independence? Get in touch and we'd love to help you out.
Awesome we can't wait to help you! Click the chat icon on the bottom right of any page to talk to a live person or visit our help center.